Torn — Carian Cole

BOOK DESCRIPTION:

** Please note: There is no underage sex in this book. This is a romance. **

He’s loved me since the day I was born.
He’s taken care of me.
He’s awakened me.

Tor. My father’s best friend.
Fifteen years older than me, he’s always been my protector.
The one I should never, ever want.
But I was born to be his.

She’s always loved me.
She’s shattered me.
She’s healed me.

Kenzi. My best friend’s daughter.
I held her the day she was born, and I never let go.
She’s forbidden to me. But she’s the only one that really gets me.
We’re slowly being torn apart by everything we love.
Everything we want.
Everything we desire.

And now I want the one thing I can’t have… I want her.


My review:

After reading the book description, I thought it was going to be uncomfortable for me to read but it actually wasn’t. I understand that 15years is a big age gap and some people don’t approve, but I do. It was more of the fact that Tor has been there for Kenzi since she was born is what I thought would bug me. Carian Cole made these character’s love very special. She made something that seem so wrong into something beautiful. I love the book! Because of it, I’ve purchased the “Ashes & Embers” series. Love is love.

Leave a Reply

