Oyster Shooters

My best friend, Renaisa Law, introduced me to a sushi joint a couple months ago called Kaizen. It’s located on Hamilton Ave in Cambell, CA. Renaisa recommended to try their shooters, so I gave it a go. The shooter is served in a little shot glass and you take it like a shot. It’s super good. It has quail egg, scallion, homemade sake ponzu, and your choice of oyster or sea urchin. I chose oyster because I’ve never had sea urchin before. Renaisa gave me a little taste of it and GOD that was gross. Who knows, maybe you’ll like it? This past weekend I wanted to eat sushi AND some oyster shooters. I just had to get 2. They’re $7 each. They remind me of the hamachi shots at Alexander Steakhouse. Oooohh, now I want some of that!

Leave a Reply

